• Blog Stats

    • 77,850 hits
  • Blog policy

    This blog provides information about artists and musical works. If you like the music and/or the info, please, support the original artists and buy their records. This blog does not store or host any copyrighted material and does not support piracy. This blog does not accept any kind of messages containing any type of insults nor any offensive comments. Blog administrators reserve the right to delete comments that do not comply with those requirements.
  • Categories

  • Top Posts

  • Recent Comments

    victor on Johann Sebastian Bach –…
    Like on Ludwig Van Beethoven – 9…
    anonymousremains on Jacques Ibert – Piano…
    iok on Charles Gounod – Faust…
    tony van Grinsven on Post with not working lin…
  • April 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
  • Meta

  • Advertisements

Francesco Geminiani – Pièces De Clavecin

Francesco Geminiani – Pièces De Clavecin

Recorded at the Castello Sforzesco, Milano, Italy in November 2000.

About this work:
Geminiani knew how to elevate the transcription to the category of art. Exactly famous is its orquestration of Opus 5 of its teacher, but it published other adaptations, among them, two collections of Pièces of harpsichord (1743 and 1762) based on its own sonatas for violin. More than simple transcriptions, these pieces, mainly those of 1743, they are authentic and admirable creations in which the composer, who put special well-taken care of in writing down ornamentation and including indications on dynamics, demonstrates to know the secrets thorough the instrument, as well as its recent evolution in the continent, spilling here and there drops of French aroma. They demand for its execution a virtuous clavecinista and refining, of clean fraseo, that makes arise the poetry that underlies in the slow movements -that wonderful Tendrement that does nº 10! -, it vibrates without gratuitous exaggerations (that in the end, they impress more than they move) in the expresses and it dances with dieciochesca elegance in the beautiful minuetos with variations (all a contribution to the sort) that close the collection. A clavecinista that is called, indeed, Fabio Bonizzoni. And that with a French instrument (Pascal Taskin, 1788) of crystalline timbre signs a splendid disc.

Track List:
01. Prélude (3:45)
02. Gayment (4:10)
03. Vivement (2:29)
04. tendrement (5:32)
05. Vivement (3:53)
06. Gracieusement – Tendrement (5:22)
07. Amoureusement (5:38)
08. Vivement (2:10)
09. Moderement (5:31)
10. Tenderement (3:50)
11. Vivement (2:54)
12. Minuet in C (8:12)
13. Minuet in G (8:21)

The Player:
Fabio Bonizzoni: harpsichord (Pascal Taskin, Paris 1788)

Stereo, DDD, mp3, 320 kbps, 148.14 Mb, 65:31 minutes. Covers & info included.

Part1 —–   Part2


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: