• Blog Stats

    • 80,831 hits
  • Blog policy

    This blog provides information about artists and musical works. If you like the music and/or the info, please, support the original artists and buy their records. This blog does not store or host any copyrighted material and does not support piracy. This blog does not accept any kind of messages containing any type of insults nor any offensive comments. Blog administrators reserve the right to delete comments that do not comply with those requirements.
  • Categories

  • Top Posts

  • Recent Comments

    victor on Johann Sebastian Bach –…
    Like on Ludwig Van Beethoven – 9…
    anonymousremains on Jacques Ibert – Piano…
    iok on Charles Gounod – Faust…
    tony van Grinsven on Post with not working lin…
  • May 2010
    M T W T F S S
  • Meta

Música de Vihuela II. Luís de Narvaéz: Los Seis Libros Del Delfín De Música

Música de Vihuela II. Luís de Narvaéz: Los Seis Libros Del Delfín De Música

Recorded in September 1988

About this works:
The “Vihuela de mano” is a somewhat mysterious instrument. It evolved in Spain alongside the lute which it replaced at the begining of the 16th century and from which it differed in its guitar-like flat back and waisted shape. Narváez was a Spanish composer active during the second quarter of the sixteenth century. The Seys Libros del Delphin de Música was a large collection of his works for vihuela solo, published in 1538. It contains a selection of the vihuela music types of the day, including quasi-improvisatory fantasias, vihuela versions of multipart vocal pieces (many from outside Spain), sets of variations, and more. The popularity of the pieces the book contained is evident both from their wide distribution (they were reprinted as far afield as northern Europe, in versions for the more common lute) and from the presence in Spain of arrangements of them for keyboard instruments.

The Performer:
Hopkinson Smith: vihuela de mano (Joël van Lemp, Boston)

Track List:
01. Fantasia del Quarto Tono (3:15)
02. Una Baxa de Contra Punto (1:15)
03. Fantasia del Segundo Tono (3:21)
04. Fantasia del quarto tono (3:35)
05. La cancion del Emperador (3:04)
06. Je veulx laysser melancolie de ricafort (1:50)
07. Fantasia del septimo tono sobre ut re mi mi (4:10)
08. Siete Diferencias de guarda me las vacas (6:09)
09. Fantasia del primer tono (2:55)
10. Fantasia del Octavo Tono (3:03)
11. Sanctus de la missa de Faysanregres de Josquin (3:18)
12. Fantasia del sesto tono sobre fa ut mi re (3:32)
13. Fantasia del quinto tono (2:04)
14. Seys diferencias del hyno de nuestra senoza (7:44)
15. Sanctus de la missa d’Ercules dux ferarie de Josquin (3:22)
16. Fantasia del Primer tono (1:16)
17. Una cancion de Gombert (2:13)
18. Fantasia de primer tono (2) (1:05)
19. Cum sancto Spiritu de la missa de la fuga de Josquin (2:16)
20. Fantasia del Tercero tono (3:04)
21. Veynte y dos diferencias de Conde claros (2:59)

Stereo, ADD, mp3 (320 kps CBR), 161.05 Mb, 65:30 minutes. Full info & covers included.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: