Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Le Nozze Di Figaro

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Le Nozze Di Figaro

Recorded in Berlin in 1968.

About this opera:
Whatever the merits of sets made since, this one is ensured a revered place in the pantheon of Figaro recordings. Made in 1968, when Bohm was enjoying an Indian summer, it was based on a production by Sellner at the Deutsche Oper in Berlin and indeed the production was supervised by Sellner. Since its premiere under Bohm in 1963, he had led many revivals including some performances with this cast, around the time the recording was made, which surely accounts for this sense of a true ensemble felt all round and of a thought-through interpretation. The crisp, clear, yet spacious recording, seldom matched on more recent versions, only enhances the authority and warmth of the reading. Bohm radiates the wisdom of his years of attendance on the score without any slackening of his rhythmic grip or his demand for precision of execution. It was also part of Bohm’s genius to weld a heterogenous cast into a convincing whole. No need at this stretch of time to commend the singers individually; each has complete command vocally and dramatically of his or her role though one must just mention Janowitz’s dignified yet lively Countess and Mathis’s animated, alluring Susanna.

The Artists:
Chor Und Orchestra Der Deutschen Oper Berlin
Karl Böhm: conductor
Dietrich FIscher-Dieskau: Il Comte Di Almaviva
Gundula Janowitz: La Contessa Di Almaviva
Edith Mathis: Sussana
Herman Prey: Figaro
Tatiana Troyanos: Cherubino
Patricia Johnson: Marcellina
Martin Vantin: Don Curzio

Track List:
01. Overture (4:14)
02. Act 1, Duetto – Cinque…dieci…venti….trenta… (3:25)
03. Duettino – Se a caso madama la notte ti chiama (4:07)
04. Cavatina – Bravo, signor padrone! (4:27)
05. Aria – La vendetta, oh, la vendetta (3:55)
06. Duettino – Via, resti servita, madama brillante (4:00)
07. Aria – Non so piu cosa son, cosa faccio (6:19)
08. Terzetto – Cosa sento! tosto andante (5:21)
09. Coro – Giovanti liete, fiori spargente (4:37)
10. Aria – Non piu andrai, farfallone amoroso (3:52)
11. Act 2, Cavatina – Porgi, amor (8:47)
12. Canzona – Voi che sapete (4:05)
13. Aria – Venite…inginocchiatevi (3:13)
01. Recitativo – Quante buffonerie! (3:28)
02. Terzetto – Susanna, or via, sortite (4:08)
03. Duettino – Aprite, presto, aprite (2:32)
04. Finale – Esci, ormai, garzon malnato (7:54)
05. Signori, di fuori son già i suonatori (9:12)
06. Voi signor, che giusto siete (4:03)
07. Recitativo – Che imbarazzo è mai questo (2:25)
08. Duetto – Crudel! perchè finora farmi languir cosi? (3:30)
09. Recitativo ad Aria – Hai gia vinta la causa! – Vedrò, mentr’io sospiro (6:46)
10. Sestetto – Riconosci in questo amplesso (6:24)
11. Recitativo ed Aria – E Susanna non vien! – Dove sono i bei momenti (7:36)
12. Duettino – Su l’aria / Che soave zeffiretto (3:54)
1. Coro – Ricevete, o padroncina (3:35)
2. Finale – Ecco la marcia… andiamo (6:16)
3. Act 4, Cavatina – L’ho perduta (3:56)
4. Aria – Il capro e la capretta (5:28)
5. Aria – In quegli anni in cui val poco (4:04)
6. Recitativa ed Aria – Tutto e disposto – Aprite un po’ quegli occhi (5:01)
7. Recitativo ed Aria – Giunse alfin il momento – Deh vieni, non tardar (5:32)
8. Finale – Pian pianin le andrò più presso (11:35)
9. Gente,gente, all’armi, all’armi (5:07)

Stereo, ADD, mp3 (30 kbps CBR), 421.86 Mb, 173:12 minutes. Full info, synosis & covers included.
Part2 Part3 Part4Part5


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: