• Blog Stats

    • 80,686 hits
  • Blog policy

    This blog provides information about artists and musical works. If you like the music and/or the info, please, support the original artists and buy their records. This blog does not store or host any copyrighted material and does not support piracy. This blog does not accept any kind of messages containing any type of insults nor any offensive comments. Blog administrators reserve the right to delete comments that do not comply with those requirements.
  • Categories

  • Top Posts

  • Recent Comments

    victor on Johann Sebastian Bach –…
    Like on Ludwig Van Beethoven – 9…
    anonymousremains on Jacques Ibert – Piano…
    iok on Charles Gounod – Faust…
    tony van Grinsven on Post with not working lin…
  • February 2020
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep    
  • Meta

Blog is closed

Thank to all those who dropped by here to take a look on my music.

Post with not working links

Hello everybody.

We took some time to get through all the old poste and we realized that many of them have download links that are not working any more.

We’ll try to fix the problem, but,  obviously, that is going to take some time.
Meanwhile, take a look on this post to see which posts have been updated.

Thank you and keep coming!

List of fixed posts:

Umberto Giordano – Andrea Chénier

Closed for holiday.

Hello folks!.

Summer is finally here and were are closing for a while to enjoy a well deserved holidays. I hope you´ll keep coming meanwhile to take a look to all what we have here for your enjoyment.

I’ll see you soon at the end of August.

Thank you once again for coming every day: that is how you keep this place alive.

Rate option

Please, feel free to use the rate option (the stars on top of every post) to indicate how much you like any post. If you do that, it would help me to select the kind of music it should appear in future posts. Thank you.

Various Artists – The Russian Opera Experience

Various Artists – The Russian Opera Experience

Published in 1997

About this works:
This recording presentes a fine selection of operas from the most famous russian composers of the 20th century. From Rimsky-Korsakov to Glinka trough Rachmaninov and Mussorgsky, the operas presented here rank among the most famous compositions of russian operas, all of them performed by the most prestigious former East Germany & Bulgarian orchestras and singers. A good opportunity to get familiar with the russian operas.

The Artists:
Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Berlin – Michail Jurowsky (1 & 6)
Bulgarian Radio Symphony Orchestra – Stoyan Angelov (2 & 7)
Kölner Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester – Alexander Lazarew (3, 4 & 5)
Sofia National Opera Chorus & Orchestra – Dimiter Manolov (8)
Plovdic Philharmonic Orchestra – Rouslan Raychev (9,10 & 11)
Sofia National Opera Orchestra – Atanas Margaritov (12 & 13)
Sofia National Opera Orchestra – Ivan Marinov (14,15 & 26)

Track List:
01. Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov / Snegurochka – Tanz der Spielleute (3:41)
02. Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov / Schneeflöckchen – Blumenchor (4:48)
03. Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov / Mainacht – He! Burschen (2:04)
04. Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov / Mainacht – Ukrainische Nacht (2:42)
05. Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov / Mainacht – Chor der Nixen (4:27)
06. Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov / Das Märchen vom Zaren Saltan – Opernsuite op 57 (4:50)
07. Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov / Die Boyarin Vera Sheloga – Wiegenlied (4:18)
08. Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov / Der goldene Hahn – König Dodons Tod (7:48)
09. Serge Rachmaninov / Aleko – Tanz der Männer (4:49)
10. Serge Rachmaninov / Aleko – Chor der Zigeuner (2:57)
11. Serge Rachmaninov / Aleko – Cavatine des Aleko (5:51)
12. Modest Mussorgsky / Khovanshchina – Tanz der persischen Sklaven (6:52)
13. Modest Mussorgsky / Khovanshchina – Weissagung der Marfa (4:57)
14. Mikhail I. Glinka / Ivan Susanin – Polonaise (4:29)
15. Mikhail I. Glinka / Ivan Susanin – Rezitativ und Arie (5:23)
16. Mikhail I. Glinka / Ivan Susanin – Finale (3:59)

Stereo, ADD-DD, mp3 (320 kbps), 171.95 Mb, 73:55 minutes. Covers & info included.

HURRA!!!!! – 25000 VISITORS!!!!


Thank you very much to all the people who dropped by this blog, 25000 visitors means a big success I did not expect.

So, please, keep coming and sharing music and more.

See you again!