• Blog Stats

    • 80,831 hits
  • Blog policy

    This blog provides information about artists and musical works. If you like the music and/or the info, please, support the original artists and buy their records. This blog does not store or host any copyrighted material and does not support piracy. This blog does not accept any kind of messages containing any type of insults nor any offensive comments. Blog administrators reserve the right to delete comments that do not comply with those requirements.
  • Categories

  • Top Posts

  • Recent Comments

    victor on Johann Sebastian Bach –…
    Like on Ludwig Van Beethoven – 9…
    anonymousremains on Jacques Ibert – Piano…
    iok on Charles Gounod – Faust…
    tony van Grinsven on Post with not working lin…
  • August 2020
    M T W T F S S
  • Meta

Music in Goya’s Time

Music in Goya’s Time

Recorded at the San Miguel Church, Cuenca, Spain in June 1996.

About these works:
This record was recorded as part of the celebrations to commemorate the 250th anniversary of Francisco de Goya’s birthday. The authors are all from Goya’s time and the represented pieces are excellent examples to get a taste of how the music was in the time of the genial painter.

Track List:
01. Anónimo: El Zorongo del Navío (2:11)
02. Anónimo: El Dulce de América (2:15)
03. J.Castell: El hombre en el matrimonio (3:39)
04. Anónimo: Overtura (5:38)
05. Pablo Esteve: Agraviado Arianate – Rezitado (0:40)
06. Pablo Esteve: Agraviado Arianate – Copla (4:15)
07. Antonio Guerrero: Ruiseñor que volando (1:37)
08. Blas de Laserna: Coplas de Teatro – El meloncillo (3:38)
09. Blas de Laserna: Coplas de Teatro – Contradanza del aire (0:35)
10. Blas de Laserna: Coplas de Teatro – Quando Bastiana (2:22)
11. Blas de Laserna: Coplas de Teatro – Piensa en la Nobia el Nobio (2:44)
12. Blas de Laserna: Coplas de Teatro – Porfía por porfía (1:45)
13. Blas de Laserna: Coplas de Teatro – Contradanza del avestruz (0:32)
14. Blas de Laserna: Coplas de Teatro – Ay, Cupidillo (2:15)
15. Francisco Courcelle: Lamentación 2a del viernes santo de triple solo (7:35)
16. Domenico Scarlatti: Sinfonía para dos violines y baxo (2:34)
17. Nicolás Conforto: Il Barbaro m’affretta – recitativo (2:20)
18. Nicolás Conforto: Il Barbaro m’affretta – aria (5:21)

The Players:
The Real Cámara Orchestra conducted by Emilio Moreno
Marta almajano: soprano
Emilio Moreno & Enrico Gatti: violin
Wouter Möller & José Manuel Hernández: cello
Juan Carlos de Mulder: guitar
Guido Morini: harpsichord & organ
Perdo Estevan: percussion

Stereo, DDD, mp3, 320 kbps, 124.89 Mb, 51:56 minutes. Covers included.
Part1 —–   Part2